Javascript is required to properly view this website!

ILCCO Contact Information

Jeff Newell


Director of Illinois Community Colleges Online
Illinois Community College Board
(217) 558-2066

Anna Catterson

Chair, ILCCO Steering Committee

Executive Director of Online Learning and Instructional Technologies
Heartland Community College
(309) 268-8297

Faculty Inquiries

We sometimes receive inquiries from those seeking online teaching opportunities. ILCCO does not hire faculty directly. Courses shared through ILCCO are taught through the originating community college and teaching opportunities occur through those colleges. Prospective instructors are encouraged to explore individual community colleges.

Student Inquiries

We sometimes receive inquiries from students seeking information about online courses through ILCCO. ILCCO operates as a behind-the-scenes mechanism for colleges to share online courses with each other. ILCCO does not offer courses itself, as an institution does.

A listing of online courses shared through ILCCO member colleges is available in our OCE database. Click on the link for "Full Course Listings" to search for available courses. To take advantage of shared courses through ILCCO, you will need to be registered at an ILCCO member institution that participates in course sharing.

Information on Illinois community colleges can be found at Many of the colleges offer fully online degrees and all have a broad range of online courses. You will need to register at a specific college and work through them.

Member Inquiries

College Name Title Phone
Black Hawk College Andy Olson Director of the Teaching & Learning Center and Online Learning 309-796-5046
Carl Sandburg College Cindy Arthur Coordinator of Instructional Technology 309-341-5438
City Colleges of Chicago Steven Bradford Instructional Design Manager 312-553-3003
College of DuPage Mike Maxse Manager of Learning Technologies 630-942-2294
College of Lake County Scott Rial Director of Educational Technology 847-543-2652
Danville Area Community College Maggie Hoover Director of Online Learning 217-443-8885
Elgin Community College Tim Moore Associate Dean, Instructional Improvement & Distance Learning 847-214-7651
Harper College Phil Mortenson Distance Learning Manager 847-925-6081
Heartland Community College Anna Catterson Executive Director of Online Learning and Instructional Technologies 309-268-8297
Highland Community College Shawn Vlad Coordinator of Academic Technology Resources 815-235-6121 x3411
Illinois Central College Nicole Reese Instructional Technologist 309-694-8908
Illinois Valley Community College Dawn Lockwood Educational Technologist 815-224-0515
John A. Logan College Krystal Reagan Associate Dean for Educational Technology 618-985-2828 x8596
John Wood Community College Vicky Nieders Coordinator of Instructional Technology & Training 217-641-4512
Joliet Junior College Chris Ostwinkle iCampus Director 815-280-6635
Kankakee Community College Craig Keigher Director of Instructional Technology and Faculty Development 815-802-8402
Kaskaskia College Joyce Pryor Online Student Support Specialist 618-545-3240
Kishwaukee College Tim Lockman Instruction Librarian & Instructional Designer 815-825-9543
Lake Land College Sue Nugent CTPD Support Technician 217-234-5571
Lincoln Land Community College Becky Parton Dean, Academic Innovation & eLearning 217-786-2351
McHenry County College Holly Li Director for Teaching and Learning 815-479-7573
Moraine Valley Community College Lisa Lezon-Dyrda Manager of LMS and Online Learning 708-974-4300x4467
Morton College Nicholas Hryhorczuk Academic Director of Online Learning 708-656-8000
Oakton Community College David Kendrick Dean of Online Curriculum and Instruction 847-635-1979
Parkland College Lori Wendt Instructional Technology Specialist 217-353-2012
Prairie State College Lirim Neziroski Manager of Online Learning 708-252-3012
Rend Lake College Shari Carpenter Director of Instructional Design & Assessment 618-437-5321x1774
Richland Community College Kona Jones Director, Teaching & Learning Center 217-875-7211
Rock Valley College Heather Moore Instructional Designer 815-921-4623
Sauk Valley Community College Robin Fisch Instructional Designer 815-835-6318
Shawnee Community College Russ Stoup Director,Learning Resources & Instructional Technology 618-634-3200 x3276
South Suburban College Lisa Miller Director of Communications and Media Design 708-596-2000 x5767
Southeastern Illinois College Ben Ross Distance Learning Specialist 618-252-5400x2265
Southwestern Illinois College Stefan Schoemehl Assistant Instructional Manager 618-222-5508
Spoon River College Lisa Dennis Director, Academic Support 309.649-6365
Triton College Humberto Espino Assistant Vice President for Technology & Innovation 708-456-0300x3455
Waubonsee Community College Eamon Newman Assistant Dean for Online Learning and Flexible Delivery 630-466-2940